In Bangladesh, 9 banks are in red zone, there are also 4 state-owned banks

March 11, 2024 11:30 pm

In Bangladesh, 9 banks are in red zone, there are also 4 state-owned banks

In terms of financial condition, a total of 9 banks including public-private and one foreign bank are in red zone in Bangladesh. Among them there are four state-owned banks, while the total number of state-owned banks is six.

The four state-owned banks in the red zone are Basic Bank, Janata Bank, Agrani Bank and Rupali Bank.

The four private sector banks are – Padma Bank, Bangladesh Commerce Bank, National Bank and AB Bank. Besides, the foreigner National Bank of Pakistan has fallen into the red zone.

This information has emerged in a recently published report titled ‘Banks Health Index (BHI) and Heat Map’ of Bangladesh Bank.

The Financial Stability Department of the central bank is preparing the report on half-yearly performance basis.

According to the data of Bangladesh Bank, there are 29 banks in the yellow zone and 16 banks in the green zone. Green zone indicates good performance in terms of index and yellow zone indicates intermediate position.

Banks in Green Zone are Prime Bank, Eastern Bank, Habib Bank, NCC Bank, Midland Bank, Bank Alfalah, Bank Asia, Simanto Bank, Jamuna Bank, Shahajalal Islami Bank, Uri Bank, HSBC, Commercial Bank of Ceylon, City Bank NA. , Standard Chartered Bank Bangladesh and State Bank of India.

On the other hand, the banks in the yellow zone are – Sonali Bank, Bangladesh Development Bank, First Security Islami Bank, IFIC Bank, Meghna Bank, Social Islami Bank, Islami Bank Bangladesh, One Bank, United Commercial Bank, NRB Bank, Al-Arafah Islami Bank, Standard Bank. , Union Bank, NRBC Bank, Mercantile Bank, Mutual Trust Bank, Exim Bank, Dutch-Bangla Bank, Global Islami Bank, Premier Bank, BRAC Bank, Southeast Bank, City Bank, Trust Bank, South Bengal Agriculture and Commerce Bank, Madhumati Bank , Dhaka Bank, Uttara Bank and Pubali Bank.

Related Articles

Back to top button