Highlights newsIndiaTop Stories

Opponents united against Modi

April 1, 2024 9:09 am

Opponents united against Modi

Opposition warned against BJP on the first day of election campaign in India. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi and Trinamool Congress president Mamata Banerjee have stood together against Dharpakrak.

Rahul Gandhi at the India Alliance rally at Delhi’s Ramlila Maidan
On Sunday (March 31), the India Alliance rally was held at Delhi’s Ramlila Maidan. While addressing a political meeting protesting the arrest of Arvind Kejriwal, one of the main leaders of the alliance, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi said that this election is actually an election to save democracy and the constitution. He said, Modi has friendship with a class of businessmen of the country.

The Congress leader said that this is not just an election to vote, it is an election to save democracy. Using the terminology of cricket, he said that PM Modi is trying to fix matches with the help of ED, Income Tax, CBI. Chief Ministers are being jailed before the start of polls. Bank accounts of Congress have been seized. He does not want opposition. If you don’t vote carefully, the hero of the match will win.

On the other hand, Mamata Banerjee threatened not to implement the CAA as the main tool against the BJP in her speech at the first election rally of Trinamool Congress on the stage of Sukanta Sporting Club in Dhubulia.

He said, I guarantee. Trust me. Modi’s guarantee is zero. I will not allow CAA in Bengal, nor will I allow NRC. I will not allow anyone to become a new refugee.

However, BJP is reluctant to pay attention to these issues. They claim that most of the political parties within the anti-BJP India coalition are mired in corruption. Several chief ministers and top opposition leaders have already been arrested. They alleged that these issues are being issued against the BJP before the elections to turn their eyes away from the allegations of financial corruption.

More or less about hundred political parties of India are contesting in this national election. The main parties in the contest are BJP, Congress, Trinamool and various left parties.

The first phase of voting for India’s 18th Lok Sabha elections will begin on April 19. The National Election Commission will announce the results of 543 constituencies on June 4 after concluding the electoral process of voting in two phases in April, four phases in May and one phase in June.

Related Articles

Back to top button