States of India where voting will be held in seven phases

April 17, 2024 8:14 am

States of India where voting will be held in seven phases

India’s Lok Sabha elections are going to be voted on April 19 of this month. Voting in this election of the world’s largest democratic country will be held in seven stages. West Bengal is one of the three states in India where voting is being held in seven phases. Besides, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar will also vote in seven phases in this election.

Accordingly, on April 19, the first phase of voting will begin for 8 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 4 seats in Bihar and 3 seats in the state of West Bengal. However, even though Maharashtra is the state with the second highest number of Lok Sabha seats, polling is conducted in 5 phases.

Meanwhile, the BJP has announced that it will fight tooth and nail in the 543-seat Lok Sabha. The Bharatiya Janata Party, the leader of the ruling NDA alliance, is moving forward with a target of 370 seats. And their target for alliance is 400 seats. Last year the BJP-NDA alliance got 303 seats, against the target of 300 seats. That is, the alliance wants to get 100 more seats than in 2019.

The BJP is believed to have launched its main campaign through the inauguration of the Ram temple in Uttar Pradesh. And the state government is also BJP. There are CMs like Yogi Adityanath who threaten to bulldoze. Gerua camp’s sharp propaganda strategy towards Bihar as well. There is also NDA in the state government. Besides, political circles also believe that friend Nitish Kumar will fully support Gerua Shibir. BJP is also in power in Maharashtra, so the added advantage can be said to be certain.

West Bengal’s Jalpaiguri, Alipurduar and Cooch Behar are on the list for the first round of voting. In the last election, the voters of the respective areas voted for Gerua Shibir in these three districts. So the ocher camp of these three seats is hoping to win this time as well. And for that purpose, Narendra Modi will complete 15 campaigns across West Bengal. High profile leaders like Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh JP Nadda will also campaign.

Related Articles

Back to top button